Directory: A-C
ALLERGY
British Allergy Foundation: 01322 619 898: www.allergyfoundation.com
 
The Anaphylaxis Campaign: 01252 542 029: www.anaphylaxis.org.uk
 
Allergy in Schools: 01252 542 029: www.allergyinschools.org.uk
BABIES AND SMALL CHILDREN

BLISS – (Premature Baby Charity): 0500 61 81 40: www.bliss.org.uk

BDF Newlife (Birth Defects): 08700 70 70 20: www.bdfcharity.co.uk

BLADDER AND BOWEL

Continence Foundation: 0845 345 0165: www.continence-foundation.org.uk

CORE (digestive disorders): 020 7486 03 1: www.corecharity.org.uk

Incontact (continence problems): 0870 770 3246: www.incontact.org

Irritable Bowel Syndrome Network: 0114 272 3253: www.ibsnetwork.org.uk

National Association for Colitis and Crohn’s Disease: 0845 130 3344 / 2233: www.nacc.org.uk

CANCER

Breakthrough Breast Cancer: 08080 100 200: www.breakthrough.org.uk

Breast Cancer Care: 0808 800 6000: www.breastcancercare.org.uk

Cancerbackup:0808 800 1234: www.cancerbackup.org.uk

Cancer Research UK: 020 7061 8355 / 0800 226 237: www.cancerhelp.org.uk

CLIC Sargent (for children with cancer): 0800 197 0068: .www.clicsargent.org.uk

Bowel Cancer UK: 08708 50 60 50: www.bowelcanceruk.org.uk

The Lavender Trust (for younger women with breast cancer): 0808 800 6000: www.lavendertrust.org.uk

Leukaemia Research Fund: 020 7405 0101: www.lrf.org.uk

Lymphoma Association: 08 08 808 5555: www.lymphoma.org.uk

Lynn's Bowel Cancer Campaign: 0870 24 24 870: www.bowelcancer.tv

Macmillan Cancer Support: 0808 808 2020: www.macmillan.org.uk

Macmillan YouthLine: 0808 808 0800

Orchid (testicular and prostate cancers): 020 7601 7808: www.orchid-cancer.org.uk

Ovacome (Ovarian Cancer): 020 7380 9589: www.ovacome.org.uk

Prostate Cancer Charity: 0800 074 8383: www.prostate-cancer.org.uk

Roy Castle Lung Foundation: 0871 220 5426: www.roycastle.org

Tenovus the Cancer Charity: 0808 808 10 10: www.tenovus.com

CONTRACEPTION PREGNANCY AND SEXUAL HEALTH

British Pregnancy Advisory Service: 08457 30 40 30: www.bpas.org

Brook: 0800 0185 023: www.brook.org.uk

fpa (formerly the Family Planning Association):0845 122 8690: www.fpa.org.uk

IVF / Infertility: www.ivf-infertility.com

Marie Stopes International: 020 7574 7400: www.mariestopes.org.uk

UK Infertility and Parenting Forum: www.fertilityzone.co.uk

CHILD AND TEENAGE HEALTH

Addiss – Attention Deficit Disorder: 020 8952 2800: www.addiss.co.uk

Child Growth Foundation: www.heightmatters.org.uk

Children First for Health (general health information for children of all ages): www.childrenfirst.nhs.uk

Contact A Family: 0808 808 3555: www.cafamily.org.uk

Great Ormond Street Hospital: Information for children and families about conditions treated at GOSH: www.goshfamiies.nhs.uk

LifeBytes: www.lifebytes.gov.uk

Teenage Health Freak: www.teenagehealthfreak.org  

WellChild: 0808 801 0330: www.wellchild.org.uk

 
Site design by Mediasterling